pasterjack.blogg.se

Jncis ent cbt nuggets videos on 4form
Jncis ent cbt nuggets videos on 4form









jncis ent cbt nuggets videos on 4form
  1. #Jncis ent cbt nuggets videos on 4form update#
  2. #Jncis ent cbt nuggets videos on 4form software#

I admit that during the CCNP track my least favorite part was the ONT exam, i found the QOS hard going. Once i start labbing i will get some inserts up to show what my lab is upto. The QOS study is going on and there is a lot of reading to do, the commands to learn are not that bad for the MQC. They always say things are a way for a reason, the above would be just that. He told me that it was just a decision he made one day and that it could have gone either way.

#Jncis ent cbt nuggets videos on 4form software#

I asked Kirk Lougheed, one of Cisco’s founders and the principal software developer at the begining, about why the wildcard mask uses the bits it does (i.e. I had to jump in on the wildcard mask topic, because the idea of inverting the subnet mask has been around since the early days of Cisco training.

jncis ent cbt nuggets videos on 4form

Terry was talking about wildcard masks and he ended the conversation with this little gem. Well, Terry helped create the CLI as we now know it. Ok what does wildcard masks and Terry Slattery have in common? Now and again i find something out that i think “that is really cool” like did you know the CCIE numbers they give out to people that pass the exam did not start at number one! So when people ask who was the first CCIE, which to me is like asking who was the first man on the moon i can say Terry Slattery CCIE#1026. Being the kind of guy who loves Cisco (i wanted to call our son Cisco, but my wife said no to that) the history side of Cisco is also something that i like. When we all start networking we learn about subnet masks and then wildcard masks come along and wow, you have to learn what seem like a new method. The hum of my home lab, and flickering of the lights on the switches draws me in like a moth to flame. Unlike most guys my age – a trip down to the pub is not on the cards tonight (Saturday). Thankfully i keep all my notes/labs/visio from previous exam and was quickly able to get right back in there. Because of this new job i decided to focus on the mentioned technologies to ensure i am sharp on them. The role is great for me as it will add such great skill/knowlegde and depth to my networking career, and it will also give me much desired troubleshooting of MPLS/BGP/OSPF/IS-IS at ISP level which will certainly help in goal the CCIE R&S. I know the company and some of the guys who work on the network team, they are all great chaps with a huge amount of knowledge and experience. I had an email out of the blue from friend who is the group operations director for an ISP, they were looking for a 3rd line network engineer. It is always a hard choice to make when a new job is offered to you, certainly when your current job is great and the people you work with are also good. Ok – it has been quiet on the blog front as i have put the QOS exam study to one side as i am moving jobs. What? What happened to the just added the IP address? How many times would you re-add the IP address information before you smelt a rat or heard people chuckling to each other? After a few times it is time to dig deeper.Īction 2.0 cli command “configure terminal”Īction 3.0 cli command “default interface FastEthernet0/1” OK done, now you interface is up and up and pings are happy, we all love the “!!!!!!”īut then your interface drops and we are left with “…….” when we ping, further if we have a RP running the neighbor adjacency drops too? You log into your router and check why your interface is down.

jncis ent cbt nuggets videos on 4form

This little gem is not see easy to spot, unless you know it. We have all done the timeout setting on the console as a joke to other network engineer and this can be easy to sort out. As a joke to someone at work i decided it would be funny to mess with the router they have on their desk that they use to play with to test configuration. All the guys at sadikhov (Mark, Darby, Chris & Manish) and the guys on Cisco learningnetwork as to whom where all there for me when i had questions. My good friend Todd Lammle and all the members on the Todd Lammle forum. Thanks to my wife and son who let me sit for hours at night with books, notes everywhere. Thankfully my new job has me troubleshooting QOS quite a bit, so on the job learning is a great help. Narbik The Foundation 2.0 – The Gap from CCNP to CCIE In all it took me 6 months of study and i used the following material –Ĭisco Network Professional’s Advanced Internetworking Guide (QOS section)Ĭisco QOS Exam Certification Guide, Second EditionĬisco Press CCIP CCVP QoS Student Guide V2.2 Vol I and Vol IIĬCIE Routing and Switching Certification Guide (QOS section)

#Jncis ent cbt nuggets videos on 4form update#

With starting a new job and studying for this exam i was not able to update my study blog as much as i would have liked to. It was a tough exam with lots of area’s of QOS covered.











Jncis ent cbt nuggets videos on 4form